Book by phone: +1 (707) 884-4235

Sandpiper

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

39153 Curlew Reach Sea Ranch, CA 94597 United States

Sandpiper Unit 24...Lot 113 TOT ID#: 3285N Enjoy unobstructed ocean and sunset views from this welcoming one story meadow home in the middle of The Sea Ranch. Shell Beach and One Eyed Jack’s playground are a short walk away along the ocean bluff trail. The wood deck with hot tub is perfect for whale watching, wildlife viewing and star gazing. The great room has a large oak dining table, 50” HD TV, and lots of puzzles, cards and games for indoor entertainment. Two of the three queen bedrooms are master bedrooms. Sandpiper is ideal for a relaxing getaway to the coast. BED LINENS AND TOWELS ARE NOT INCLUDED WITH THIS RENTAL. Owner will allow children age 6+. Garage not available to renters.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code Sandpipe
Beds 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities DVD Player, Television, Smart TV, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Parking, Telephone, Wifi, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Dining Table, Ocean View, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
Living Artwork throughout the house, Card Table and chairs, Central Forced Air Heating, Down and Alternative comforters, Wood Burning Fireplace, Fully Equiped Kitchen, Hair Dryer, High Definition flat screen TV, Hot Tub, Picture windows, Reclining Chairs, Touchless Trash Can, Washer & Dryer, 1 Fireplace in Living Room, Sideboard/buffet, Fiber Optic WiFi
Bedrooms Linens and Towels Not Included, 3 Queen Bedrooms
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Assorted bakeware & sheet pans, Assorted Cookbooks, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crockpot, Dishwasher, Microwave, Electric Oven, Hand Mixer, Convection Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Turkey baster, Wine and Champagne Glasses, Ocean View from Kitchen, Electric Pancake Griddle, Tea Pot, Quality Cookware & Knives, Serving Dishes and Bowls, 3 Piece Cutting Board Set, Stainless Steel Mixing Bowls, 8 Piece Dinnerware Set, Wooden Salad Bowl, Placemats, Cheese Grater, Can Opener, Mixing bowls, Beverage Pitcher, Frying Pans, Cutlery, Electric Range, Garbage Disposal, Garlic Press, Glassware, Dish towels
Entertainment 3 Heated swimming pools, 3 saunas, 70 miles of hiking trails, Basketball and Volleyball, Board games, dice, puzzles, CD Player, CDs for your listening, Direct TV, DVD Player, Five beaches, High Definition flat screen TV, Minutes to Walk on Beach, 50" Flat Screen TV
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, No Private fenced yard, Outdoor table & chairs, Garage Not Available, Ocean View from Hot Tub
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Restaurants Nearby
Culture Gualala Arts Center
Average Manager Rating (Based on 7232 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 33 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Sandpiper i

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2024

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    Clean and comfortable. Nice home away from home.
    We will be back.

  •  
  • Beautiful spot for an escape with friends or family

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter A from Fairfax, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Ocean View surrounded by meadows, this is a generously sized house that's perfect for three couples or other combinations. Fully equipped kitchen, hot-tub, barbecue, and easy walk to a spectacular seacoast. We also noticed the selections of books, cds and dvds that had been left for guests, great when weather is cold and foggy, but we had splendid blue skies and blue seas. What more could one want?

  •  
  • Clean and Spacious, Yet Cozy!

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2023

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer O from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is in a fantastic location right between two rec centers, and a short walk to beaches for both splashing and tide pool exploring. Although this is considered "ocean meadow" don't think for a second that a location closer to the sea is superior - this home gives you a gorgeous and full ocean view from expansive picture windows as well as a beautiful meadow view, which is actually more relaxing and restorative in many way. Our friends were staying in a home right on the cliff where the view was also gorgeous, almost like being on a ship, and yet when they came over they liked our view better! We saw countless deer right outside the window, some were only a few feet from me as I sat at the dining table or recliner. We also saw foxes and of course many birds. We even saw a whale! This is probably the cleanest home we've stayed in at Sea Ranch (bravo to the cleaning crew - amazing job!) and the kitchen is very well equipped. Pretty much every tool you would need. The cabinet had a few things like olive oil and salt and pepper (no sugar or coffee) but none if it is old or sticky - you get the impression there are only very new recently opened items. The three bedrooms are serene and comfortable. It's not clear from the listing but there is a primary bedroom with large bath, and the second bedroom also has an attached bath, and this is the bedroom with loft above which was perfect for our 8 year-old to play in with his legos. There is a single bed sized futon in this room as well. The third bedroom is right next to the hall bath. This bedroom has a matredd that is very firm (rock hard is what my husband said actually). This was our only complaint. The hot tub out on the deck is the perfect temperature, large and well maintained. We will be back!

  •  
  • Fall stay at Sandpiper house

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    TRISHA J from San Mateo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Good location near bluff trail walks. Comfortable living room & open living space. Great hot tub on deck with powerful Jett’s!! Bedrooms don’t have views. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking but older & faucets not great. Over all good stay in a nice home.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2022

      Thank you Trisha for your review! I just wanted you to know that the kitchen faucet has now been replaced and is working much better now. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Sandpiper. Beach Rentals Management and Homeowner

  •  
  • Reliably Restorative time at Sandpiper

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, California recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch is reliably a relaxing and restorative experience. That was true of this lovely home as well. Everything from making reservations to checking out went perfectly well, with one small hitch. Beach Rentals called to let me know one of the toilets was clogged and the plumber would be out first thing the following morning, which he was. There was some confusion about which toilet was the questionable one, but we got that figured out, and this in no way detracted from yet another great Sea Ranch vacation. I brought family members who had never been before, and they were wowed. Thanks for another wonderful memory.

  •  
  • Sandpiper

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen H from Castro Valley, California recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location and a beautiful home. We'll be back!

  •  
  • Review of Sandpiper (1/4/22 - 1/7/22)

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the house was clean, location was ideal, and the space was cozy. The stove top and dishwasher were place a bit awkwardly - on occasion when putting away dishes the stove top got inadvertently lit by our hips pushing on the burner dials. Brought it up with the staff upon checkout. The location was great! Short walk to the beach, and equidistant from the Ohlsen and Del Mar rec centers.

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2022

      Thank you to the renter that mentioned the stove top and dishwasher placement. It is unfortunate that these two appliances are so close together. When the knob is pushed the burner WILL go on but so will a red light next to the burner to alert you that the knob needs to be switched off and/or the glass stovetop is hot. Beach Rentals Management

  •  
  • Beautiful View with some hick-ups

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Claudia W from Berkeley, California recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful view of the meadow and ocean from the living, dinning room and kitchen.
    There are no views from the beds in the bedrooms, save the guest bedroom into the hills.
    Hick-ups: the lights and their switches are weird. At night, to see the clothes in the closet in one bedroom you need a flashlight. Light switches do not link to the end of the hallway but you need to walk back to the original ones to turn them off, or they are super close together. The outside lights are on when one of the switches is up and the other one down.
    Light in the kitchen is either super bright or off. But I take that over too little light. Some of the living room lights should be switched out to a warmer light, which is an easy fix.

    I wished that the larger couch would look out to the water and interfere less with the ocean view or that there wood be a window seat behind the large couch. But this is a little nitpicking.

    The kitchen is well equipped but on the smaller side.

    I would recommend this property with reservations and am not sure if I choose to come back. Normally I book my next year’s vacation already now but not this time.

    • Manager Responded on 1/8/2022

      Thank you for letting us know about the lighting issues at the Sandpiper house. The owner is in the process of repairing the outdoor light switch challenge and replacing the living room bulbs with softer light bulbs. They will put an LED motion sensitive light in the bedroom closet that was too dark. We appreciate this feedback and always want to make the house inviting and useable to the renter. Thank you from Beach Rentals and the Owner

  •  
  • Sandpiper Revjew

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony H from Berkeley, California recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience all around, so much so that we stayed an extra day. Spectacular views, very well appointed house, helpful staff.

  •  
  • Views, views, views!

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Reno, Nevada recommends this vacation rental

    We have been staying in Sea Ranch for over 30 years. We typically rent a variety of houses as our needs change, kids, dogs, in-laws, empty nesters. We LOVED this house and here is why....1.Views- we want to see and hear the water and this house has an incredible view. 2. Wildlife is abundant, deer, bobcat, hawks, birds, 3. The layout is very nice and open, we love that there were two chairs with ottomans. The electronics worked great too, and we appreciated the internet 4. Spa and deck, we’re both terrific 5. The bedroom layout is very unique. There has to be something for everyone here. Although we prefer a king bed, so wish at least one bedroom had that. Plenty of bathrooms for all too. It was just hubby and I but this house is great for a group of people. 6. Well-stocked kitchen. We cook, so we appreciate sharp knives, cutting boards, a variety of pots pans and cooking utensils. Kitchen is a tad small, but works great for us. 7. This by far was the CLEANEST house we’ve ever rented. It was spotless, no webs anywhere, no dust, clean windows, we really appreciated that. You won’t be disappointed with this home!

  •  
  • Wonderful place for a honeymoon

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter F from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in this house which is well-appointed and has a beautiful location overlooking Amaretto with blue water in the background. Would be happy to recommend this place to a relative or friend.

  •  
  • Five Enjoyable Days at Sanpiper

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John H from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed relaxing in the home and walking on the cliffs.

  •  
  • Comfortable, roomy vacation house

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter A from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed Sandpiper very much. The house was clean and well maintained. It is also well located not only on the Ranch but for the view of meadow and ocean. Two very comfortable en suite bedrooms, one with play loft for kids, plus another bedroom with a bath next to it allow privacy and roominess. Comfortable living/dining/kitchen area, large deck with very good spa all with ocean and meadow view. We particularly noted the stocking of the kitchen. So many Sea Ranch houses have kitchens stocked with left over dishes, utensils, etc. from the garage and grandma’s kitchen. This one has thoughtfully provided only what you need, but all that you need. This house is definitely worth returning to.

  •  
  • well-appointed and comfy

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dot C from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay. Property was spotless. Kitchen well-stocked as if you were home. Likewise games and puzzles. Very comfortable couches with great views. Totally made up for the fact that furnishings were a little dated.
    Thanks to another review, we brought a mattress-topper for the bed in the second master and everyone was very comfortable.

  •  
  • Good location

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nanci S from Fairfield, California does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This house is not as big as the pictures show. The home is a bit dated as well. BUT, the location is great. A very short walk to Shell Beach a plus.

  •  
  • Sandpiper is Awesome

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great house, great time!

  •  
  • Review of our stay in Sea Ranch

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Auburn, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great, relaxing short vacation up at Sea Ranch.

  •  
  • Sea and sky

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucy A from Los Gatos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For ten days we pretended that we lived in this wonderful place in California. The North Coast has a magic that pulls you back each year.

  •  
  • Had a great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albany, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean and well maintained.
    Kids loved the loft and the hot tub.
    A short walk to Shell Beach and One Eyed Jack's.
    Would book again.

  •  
  • Two nites with Beach Rentals

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • Peaceful Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous place--quiet, well appointed, great view, proximity to ocean and coves. Impeccably clean and well stocked with the basics (soap, sponges, spices, oils and vinegars) to make it easy to show up and enjoy.

  •  
  • The Sandpiper house

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn M from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I, my two adult daughters, and one daughter’s boyfriend stayed here in early August 2019. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms we all had a own bed/bath which we all really appreciated. We had only one complaint and that was the mattresses in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms: they were extremely firm and hard. If you don’t like a very firm bed be sure to bring a foam pad with you. The house is in a perfect location; in fact it’s my favorite location with a great view of the ocean. The kitchen was well equipped but the cutting/chopping knives weren’t the best. If you love to cook, like I do, bring your own knives. The house is very comfortable and I’d definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Love Sea Ranch

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucy A from Los Gatos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was clean and comfortable. The location was our favorite. The management was very responsive when we called. We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Sea Ranch, wish it could be longer. We enjoyed TwoFish, the Thai Restaurant, the Sea Food Shack, and St. Orres. Four eye Frog Bookstore is always a must as well as the Kitchen Store, Accents by the Sea.

  •  
  • Beach home wonderful

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn B from Chico, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 days. The views are exceptional and we had a great time.
    The only problems that we found were a couple pieces were missing from the only puzzle we picked from the high collections of puzzles in the master bedroom. Hahahaha...But really the only real problem was the barbecue didn’t heat up for a long time made cooking on it longer than expected. Otherwise
    BeUtiful place well kept and stocked with all we needed. Will rent again.
    Peace,
    Lynn

  •  
  • sandpiper

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim L from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    overall good-- superior location--older house that could use sprucing up, large screen tv good howver

  •  
  • Lovely home with oceanview

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at the Sandpiper house. It's such a lovely space, with gorgeous views, especially from the living room, dining room, and kitchen. Saw whales as we ate breakfast! We definitely will return to this home....

  •  
  • Long Week-end at Sandpiper

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Experience at the home was outstanding. Only issue was no explanation as to how charges were incurred for refund of security/cleaning deposit. No damage done to property and only routine "cleaning" should have been required (as described in contract). Suggest providing renters with explanation for charges assessed against security/cleaning deposit.

    • Manager Responded on 3/11/2019

      Beach Rentals is so glad you had an outstanding experience at Sandpiper. When you book your home we always go over the charges individually with the renter and there is always a refundable Security/Damage deposit as well. We are always happy to go over any questions regarding your charges and contract at any time. Please feel free to give us a call. Beach Rentals Management

  •  
  • Great Layout for 6

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the house - clean, well supplied, fantastic layout for 6, good view of the ocean, kids loved the loft

  •  
  • Sandpiper at Christmas

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Napa, California recommends this vacation rental

    What a lovely home in the perfect location. Views of the ocean and a meadow with deer grazing.

  •  
  • Family getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia B from Langley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Sea Ranch and would love to come back. This house was very comfortable with private sleeping suites. The living room and dining area look out over sweeping grasses to the ocean and the daily walk of the deer. It has a great hot tub for viewing the stars at night! We also enjoyed the many hiking trails and parks. Memorable!

  •  
  • Family reunion at SR

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eynsham, Oxfordshire recommends this vacation rental

    We have visited Sea ranch many times and rented numerous properties. Sandpiper is one of the oldest we have stayed in but still had great amenities and charm. The location is fantastic, with clear sea views. I highly recommend it!

  •  
  • Perfect beach house!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea Q from Santa rosa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Best beach house, with ocean views and sounds and walking distance to tide pools. Hot tub was a bonus! House is stocked with everything you need and is very clean. The loft area was perfect for our two kids to sleep in as well! Overall great experience and we will be returning! But it would be great to be able to check in earlier than 4pm since check out time is 11am....

  •  
  • Nice home to relax in

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOZEMAN, MT recommends this vacation rental

    One of the better views in the meadow, and has plenty of room to enjoy a relaxing time. Nice large dining table, great bbq. Could use some deck furniture but other than that pretty darn great.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.724712,-123.474872

BEACH RENTALS PO Box 24639200 Highway 1 South Gualala, CA 95445 +1 (707) 884-4235 info@searanchrentals.com

© 1999 - 2024 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon